2012 Espy’s Red Carpet Fashion

via Daily Celebrity Report

Jessica Biel was adorable in a little white dress by Christian Dior Resort. The silhouette was perfect for a sports award show–and for her body (those legs are kind of ridiculous)! She looked fresh and fun from her hair right down to those amazing Nicholas Kirkwood for Roksanda Ilincic pumps with neon heels. How fab are they?

The best part is, you could totally (and pretty easily) make a similar pair yourself. You just need a pair of pumps, painter’s tape, and neon paint. Tape off any parts you don’t want painted and then have at it. Just make sure the paint is completely dry before removing the tape.

via Red Carpet Fashion Awards

From the front, Hayden Panettiere’s Armani gown was sort of blah. Yes, it’s pretty and sparkly but it could easily get lost in a sea of gowns. It’s just kind of average–until she turns around. The open back with that one band across is different and gives the gown a little sexiness that it was otherwise lacking. Not my favorite dress, but the back definitely bumped it up on my list!

via I’m Not Obsessed

Speaking of sparkles, the always adorable Zooey Deschanel was a glittering ball of sunshine in her silver and gold Oscar de la Renta dress.  And the accessories! I love that boxy clutch and the addition of a red belt kept the look light and fun.

via Babyrazzi

Mommy-to-be Brittany Brees also looked pretty fabulous (aside from the hair). The plum color is beautiful and a great choice for her.  I also love the one shoulder and the bling embellishment. I love a chic prego!

via Yahoo! Sports

Last but not least, we have to talk about Maria Sharapova and her absolutely amazeballs J. Mendel gown. First, we have to get a look at this thing from all angles because one photo just doesn’t do it justice.

via The Superficial

via Red Carpet Fashion Awards

via On the Go Tennis

I seriously don’t even know where to begin. This dress is perfection! The color is incredible. The details are insane–from the pleating to the braided straps, open back and sheer skirt. And the way it looks in the light! I am truly, madly, deeply in love.

What do you think?

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “2012 Espy’s Red Carpet Fashion

  1. I actually find this showing rather poor. The athlete is the best dressed, which is funny. Jessica Biel for me is worst dressed Hollywood celeb. The little girl white dress on her tall frame with the matching white mary janes just don’t do it for me.

  2. I totally agree that it was a poor showing. It took some serious searching to find any looks that I liked.

    I do like Jessica Biel’s look though. I think it’s fun and shows off her amazing legs!

Leave a comment