Rain, rain…

I was about to complain about all of this rain we’re getting when I looked out my window and was greeted by so much green.

We spent all winter bitching about snow and ice. Now that it’s gone, we need something new to complain about.

But all those green buds made me bite my tongue. Without all this icky rain, we wouldn’t have leaves on the trees or so many pretty blossoms after a long, dead winter. Maybe it’s not so bad after all…

Old Navy trench; Chooka rain boots; Pluie Pluie umbrella

1 : 2 : 3

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Rain, rain…

  1. Janine

    Love the blog & love the ‘brella!!

  2. lovely post. sometimes a rainy day is exactly what you need. Thanks for posting my photograph!

Leave a Reply

