Awesome Sauce Blog Spotlight: 52 Kitchen Adventures

I love discovering awesome new-to-me blogs. They offer a fresh perspective and can really get you to look at things (whether it be fashion, home decorating, cooking or parenting) in a new light.

Knowing how excited I get when I happen upon a fabulous blog, I thought I’d share my discoveries with you from time to time in a series I’ve decided to call the Awesome Sauce Blog Spotlight (mostly because I love Parks and Recreation and that’s what one of the characters tells his girlfriend when she says I love you for the first time).

Today I bring you 52 Kitchen Adventures.

Stephanie started the blog as a New Year’s resolution. She decided to try out one strange ingredient each week for an entire year and share her crazy ride with whoever was willing to read about it. That year has come and gone and Stephanie continues to share yummy recipes–lots of which are great ideas for making things at home that you usually buy at the store.

I’m loving this super easy homemade magic shell recipe. My brothers and sister and I used to loooove this stuff as kids…

via 52 Kitchen Adventures

Recipe:

  • 7 oz. of your favorite chocolate, roughly chopped
  • 2 T coconut oil

In a heat-proof bowl, place chocolate and coconut oil in microwave. Heat 30 seconds at a time, stirring in between, until fully melted. (Or, in a double boiler, heat chocolate and coconut oil over water on medium high heat, stirring frequently until fully melted.) Set aside to cool. Pour over ice cream.

Store in air-tight container in refrigerator. Heat in microwave for 30 seconds before use.

How simple (and inexpensive!) is that? Be sure to check out 52 Kitchen Adventures for more great recipes like Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes and slow cooked Spinach Lasagna.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Love, Yum

2 responses to “Awesome Sauce Blog Spotlight: 52 Kitchen Adventures

  1. What a sweet write-up of my blog! I’m so flattered. Thanks Jen!

    I also love the idea of your blog celebrating the lovely things in life. That’s something we should all do more!

Leave a Reply

