Pumpkin Spice

Wayside Violet

I have a name for my latest obsession: pumpkin spice.

As soon as the temperature dips and the leaves start to be spotted with color, I crave fall flavors and warm comfort foods. I’m talking pumpkin and zucchini breads, chili, soup, and warm applesauce.

ASOS

I want to go apple picking and bake pies and break out the chunky sweaters.

This year I’m also kind of obsessed with a color I’m calling pumpkin spice. It’s not exactly orange. It’s more of rusty burnt orange. That little hint of red makes all the difference.

The weird thing is, orange is generally not in my arsenal of colors. I’m a water color kind of girl, with a little bit of jewel tones thrown in.

But lately I’m finding it warm and inviting. Take a look at what I mean…

Happiknits

nicole

Softspoken

clockwise from top left: Kanokwalee, Mysuelly, ONeill, Urban Expressions

Rag & Bone :: ASOS

So what do you think? What’s your favorite fall color?

19 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Fashion, Shoes

19 responses to “Pumpkin Spice

  1. I’m also crushing on orange, and I especially love this burnt shade- gorgeous! I don’t normally wear orange either- and yet my outfit for tomorrow includes an orange sweater. Be sure to check it out and tell me what you think.
    Now I’m craving a pumpkin latte from Starbucks. Yum!

  2. That colour really speaks volumes about Fall. What a cute tea cup cosy!

  3. I have a dress in this color that I’ve never worn. I will give it a shot sometime this fall.

  4. I love orange as well, I’ll be sporting something this week and my other favorite fall colour is olive green!

  5. I love orange EVERY SEASON – but especially in the fall. SOOO warm and inviting! on a side note, my pumpkin spice latte addiction has gone up to 2 per day. really should do something about that, but this post isn’t helping! 😉

  6. Fall comes every year and completely sweeps me off my feet. I love baking with pumpkin, apple, and (eventually) mint (as we transition into Christmas). The color palette is so rich and wonderful that I never want it to end because it makes me feel so warm inside. 🙂 So I concur, Pumpkin Spice – in all it’s many forms – is Wonderful!

    JB @ oneofthelovebugs.wordpress.com

  7. this is an absolutely gorgeous color for the fall. it’s so much fun! i will definitely be wearing some burnt orange this fall, and maybe some red and purples too!

    http://spinning-threads.blogspot.com

  8. I’m crazy for the scarf! Funny enough, I just bought a rusty colored event for an event tomorrow night. I’ll try to take pics for sure. We’re totally on the same wavelength

  9. I have a pair of vintage suede boots that were my mama’s in that color! Love!

  10. Pingback: A PEA IN THE POD & MOTHERHOOD MATERINITY SPRING 2012

Leave a Reply

