Elephant Love

While I was pregnant with my newest little peanut, I became obsessed with elephants. They were everywhere! PJs, onesies, blankets–they all had cute little elephants on them with their trunks raised for good luck.

Once the peanut was born and we decided to name her Elyssa (Ellie for short), my obsession kind of exploded.

I mean, how cute are they?!

clockwise from top left: Agatka, Moxie Mandie, Jasper and Ruby, Ringoston

clockwise from top left: Viva Sweet Love, Ropes of Pearls,
Next Door to Heaven, Brick House Studio

Love them!

Of course, Ellie is slowly acquiring an elephantine (ha?) elephant collection. She’s even going to be one for Halloween (pictures to come because the cuteness is unbearable).

I’m also loving the big girl elephant pieces, like the pink bracelet here. The best part about this particular bracelet is that 100% of the proceeds go to the National Breast Cancer Foundation.

Isn’t a piece like this even prettier when you know your money is going to a fantastic cause? It’s the perfect excuse to buy it!

Do you have a cute animal obsession? Owls and foxes are everywhere and right up there on my cutesie animal list.

15 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Fashion, Home, Personal

15 responses to “Elephant Love

  1. I love all of the elephants!!! The mug is super adorable. Elephants give everything a cute, playful touch.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  2. I think elephants are so fun. My grandmother-in-law collects them so I’m always keeping my eyes open for them to give to her. Thanks for sharing! I love your daughters name by the way!

    ❀ Rachel

  3. So cute!! And “Ellie” Like “ele”phant? πŸ™‚

  4. Its a perfect collection to start for her namesake πŸ˜€ I have gotten a few elephant things for my daughter too. they are my favorite. Especially in the style of that pillow!

  5. Janine

    Loooooove this post!!!!

  6. TAm

    I love the pillow!!! So cute!!

    Yours Truly,
    Tam

  7. omg how cute is that Ringoston necklace! totally in love, it’s so SQUEEE.

    x Minty
    http://mintyandpeaches.wordpress.com

  8. Crystal

    how can i get one of those pink elephant breast cancer bracelets?

Leave a Reply

