Do or Don’t: Lingerie for Your Feet

I came across Half Pretties on Refinery29 about a month ago and I still can’t decide how I feel about them.

What are they, you ask? Well, they’re sort of like lacy underwear for your toes.

There are three different types:

  • Half Pretties “are half-foot lace stockings made from the finest French lace”
  • Flirties “are slip-on lace bands designed to be worn as a garter for the foot”
  • Bridal Half Pretties “bring more sparkle to your special event. The half-foot lace stockings are made from the finest French lace”

As someone who likes anything lacy and feminine, I kind of want to like these. I’m just not sure that I actually do.

What do you think? Is there anything sexy about them or are they just another thing to dump money on?

7 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Shoes

7 responses to “Do or Don’t: Lingerie for Your Feet

  1. they are definitely another thing to dump money on but I like them. They add a little something to the shoe. A girly touch!

  2. Oh dear, I am as on the fence as you are. HM I suppose it depends what you might wear with them… Although … They really don’t look too bad! Something different is always good, isn’t it? 😀

    x Minty
    http://mintyandpeaches.wordpress.com

  3. Okay, this is a very interesting concept! LOL! Its actually kind of cute, to be honest. 😉

  4. Michele Frechette

    i think i’m going to go buy them…

  5. As a lover of accessories, I think I may agree with you ladies. They’d be kind of cute peaking out from a pair of flats, don’t you think?

  6. Yeah… I don’t know about this! I like to wear hanes socks when I get into bed!

  7. I’m a no but I wear Kushyfoot under everything and they’re really pretty. These photos are gorgeous though.

Leave a Reply

