What’s on My Bedside Table

Minty from Minty + Peaches did a post last week on the contents of her bedside table arguing that it may be just as telling as the contents of a lady’s purse.

She’s so right! You can tell a lot about a girl by what she finds important enough to keep next to her bed. Not quite as much as you can tell by what she throws in her purse (mine is, quite fittingly, a disaster!), but enough.

Here’s what mine looks like today:

So here’s what I’ve got:

  • A lamp with a shade that won’t stay on straight (really fitting, if you ask me)
  • A ton of moisturizers (Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Moisture Lotion Fragrance Free, Johnson’s Baby Lotion, Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme, Burt’s Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme, ChapStick mint lip balm)
  • A glass of water on a coaster because you have to respect the wood (note: the language in that link is NSFW or children!)
  • A binky for late-night feeding sessions
  • A box of tissues for when my five-year old inevitably sneaks into our bed ninja-style only to wake me up later because her nose might be running (same applies for the glass of water)
  • A photo of said five-year old in a (now broken) frame she made for my husband for Father’s Day a couple of years ago

What’s on your bedside table? Let us know in the comments below or link back to a post of your own!

8 Comments

Filed under Personal

8 responses to “What’s on My Bedside Table

  1. Hahaa! Very cute Jen, love how most things on your bedside table is for your baby! You must be an awesome mummy 😀

    Peaches
    xx

  2. What a neat bedside! I like all that lotion indeed. Moisturizing is so important, and major thumbs up for the mint chappie! I loike that one a lot. And I agree with Peaches, all signs of your bedside table point to “awesome mummy”.

    xx Minty

  3. oooo love your vintage pillow cover!

  4. A binky totally resides on my nightstand too!

  5. What a fun feature. I think your nightstand looks like adorable and very typical for a mom with small kids. My nightstand is such a mess. Because my dog chews on socks and underwear (I know, gross), if I’m too lazy to make it to the hamper, I pile dirty laundry. Glam, right?

  6. Pingback: Glove Lovin’ | a touch of lovely

  7. Pingback: Backlink Appreciation Day « minty+peaches

Leave a Reply

