Cover Love: Can’t Help Falling In Love

Have you seen the trailer for the new movie Like Crazy? Every time I see it (well, I guess I mean hear it), it stops me in my tracks.

The song that plays throughout is so hauntingly beautiful, it makes me whip my head around to look every time.

It’s not a new song. In fact it’s a worn-in classic that is so familiar. But Ingrid Michaelson’s aching rendition of Can’t Help Falling in Love (a song which has been sung by the likes of Elvis Presley, UB40, Pearl Jam, U2, and countless others) is one of the best versions I’ve heard of this song (please note, this is not the official video):

Such a pretty version of an already beautiful song, don’t you think?

4 Comments

Filed under Music

4 responses to “Cover Love: Can’t Help Falling In Love

  1. Oh, this is such an amazing cover! Ingrid Michaelson for the win.

    x Minty
    http://mintyandpeaches.wordpress.com

  2. Janine

    Not only do I love this version of the song but I’m dying to see the movie too!

  3. Yes! Looks like a movie I would, Leo will hate me for.

Leave a Reply

