Time to Pile on the Texture

There’s something about fall that immediately makes me turn to texture. I guess it’s all the cozy knits that make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside when it’s far from cozy in the outside world.

But once I start, I just can’t stop. I want texture everywhere!!!

1 Dirty Lush hat :: 2 Rag & Bone sweater :: 3 ModCloth scarf :: 4 Lowie socks :: 5 Free People cardigan :: 6 Wigwam socks :: 7 MUK LUKS rainboot :: 8 Marc Jacobs cardigan :: 9 FM908 wool coat :: 10 MeMoi tights :: 11 ModCloth mittens :: 12 Lowie dress

Texture adds so much to an outfit! It instantly makes it more rich and visually interesting.

Using just one texture keeps a look simple and classic. If you want a more bohemian vibe, experiment with the addition of more colors and a few different textures.

Are you as crazed as I am in the colder months? There’s something so comforting about a great knit, isn’t there?

7 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Fashion, Shoes

7 responses to “Time to Pile on the Texture

  1. This is exactly why winter and fall are my favorite seasons! You get to be warm, cozy, and chic! This set is amazing! Thanks for sharing!

    http://www.feathersandfutons.blogspot.com

  2. I much prefer a warm summer day, flowy dress and sandals, but…I do love layering. Scarves and hats and tights: MWAH!

  3. M

    Those boots look fun!

  4. I love the look but I don’t wear a lot of chunky knits. Need to buy some color.

  5. Pingback: I Don’t Get It: The Fur Edition | a touch of lovely

Leave a Reply

