Resolutions

I don’t know about you, but come the second or third week of January, my New Year’s resolution starts to lose a bit of steam. My excitement and determination generally nose dive once February is breathing down my neck.

So instead, I decided to make myself a to-do list this year. I’m big on lists. I could make lists all day long. And it feels so good to cross an item off. It’s a small triumph that always gives me a little boost and re-energizes me for the next thing (which explains why I break things down so much: do laundry, fold laundry, put laundry away ;)).

Here are a few of the things on my list:

  • Start exercising regularly (hello muffin top, it’s time you find someone else’s midsection to cling to)
  • Reopen my jewelry shop (for real this time!)
  • Style a photoshoot
  • Organize more fundraising/volunteer work (because honestly, nothing feels better than knowing you’ve helped someone when they’re down)
  • Go on a vacation (my husband and I have never been on a vacation together (!). I want to pack up the kids and do something fun for a couple of days–even if we don’t even cross state lines!)
  • Finish the projects I start (I’m talking to you, to-do list!)

I’m starting to realize that I’m a project kind of person. I need different things to work on and work towards. The problem is, I let myself get so excited about something on the horizon that I never finish anything! I need to focus, organize and tackle one thing at a time!

What about you? Did you make a resolution this year?

PS I have to leave you with this because these two are too stinkin’ cute:

6 Comments

Filed under Personal

6 responses to “Resolutions

  1. Yeahhh for #3! I’ve been thinking about it since I got back and I CANNOT wait!

  2. No resolutions, yet….
    Would love to photograph a shoot you style! Maybe we can one day work together.

  3. I have the same problem as you do – start something, get bored, find new project! It’s a wonder I’ve managed to keep blogging for this long, really… Sounds like a great resolutions list. I need to get started on mine!!

    xx

  4. Pingback: Ch-ch-changes | a touch of lovely

  5. I think it’s great to set goals each year. Resolutions get a bad wrap but they’re actually a great time to reflect on what you want to try to accomplish. Mine are mostly business and relationship related but also I need to prioritize better and make more non-work time for myself.

Leave a Reply

