Introducing: Bijou!

For those of you who check out my blog regularly, you know I lost my job as editor of a wedding website at the beginning of the month. A lot of you lovely ladies reached out and offered sweet words of support and encouragement. Some of you advised me to start my own wedding site.

Then the lovely and oh-so talented Jackie Pfeffer (she’s the co-owner of Click. Photography, which is a The Knot Best of Weddings 2012 pick!) contacted me about a project she was hoping to get started. And guess what? It just so happened to be an online bridal magazine. If that’s not serendipity, I don’t know what is!

So for the last couple of weeks we’ve been busy brainstorming and planning and plotting away. We’ve got something truly unique and exciting in the works and I’m glad to finally be able to share with you the first few posts of Bijou’s blog!

Check it out and let me know what you think!

6 Comments

Filed under Personal, Weddings and Parties

6 responses to “Introducing: Bijou!

  1. So happy to be working with you 🙂
    and you’re right, it was definitely fate!

  2. wow, congrats! Sounds like it worked out perfectly.

  3. Oh I am so happy to hear this! You so deserve it! Can’t wait to see whats in store!

  4. That’s wonderful news! Congratulations, Jen! The universe works in mysterious ways!

  5. Congratulations Jen! I just visited Bijou, I really like the simple layout (though the screen specs are too wide for my computer so I have to scroll to the right!) and the images are crisp! The content is fab, and I love your love story with Tim 🙂

Leave a Reply

