Inspiration Is Everywhere

I love the idea of pulling inspiration for your outfits from unexpected places. Who says it has to be storefronts and runway models that dictate what we wear?

This outfit is inspired by a photo of Frida Kahlo taken by Nickolas Muray. I kind of love everything about this photo, including the awesome green background. I used it all when creating the outfit and I love it.

Frida Kahlo photo / hair /necklace / top / skirt / bracelet / shoes

What are your thoughts on building looks around unlikely ideas? Would you consider it? Or would you rather jump into your closet and jump out in whatever strikes your fancy at that moment?

8 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Fashion, Shoes

8 responses to “Inspiration Is Everywhere

  1. In all honesty I wish I had the time to draw inspiration from beautiful photos and places..but realistically I just pop in my closet and hope for the best….lol
    I do find inspiration from all my blogging buddies for sure:) And street style is always inspiring.
    LOVE that green floral shirt! Fab.
    C

  2. Frida is THE perfect inspiration! I am totally rocking a head scarf tomorrow.

  3. Definitely have a girl crush on Frida! I love that shade of green!

  4. adore the shoes and the bracelets! Thanks for showing off your style on Monday Mingle!

  5. How ingenius; I love that photo of Frida – I was actually Frida for 2 Halloweens – such an easy costume to put together! And that photo was one that I followed closely! But of course your outfit is so current and beautifully inspired, I love it.

  6. Gorgeous inspiration pieces…I want those espadrilles! Thanks so much for linking up to Monday Mingle last week…I hope you’ll join us again this week!

Leave a Reply

