I Don’t Get It: Floral Pants

I know I’ll get some flack for this one, but I’m not really on board with this whole floral pants trend. I don’t want to plaster something that looks like the pattern of my grandmother’s couch across my butt.

Also, there’s nothing about this trend that screams destined to be a classic to me. I understand that that’s not something that’s important to everyone. But if I’m going to invest in something, I want to be able to wear it for more than a season or two. I don’t see floral legs as having much staying power.

Granted, I may very well eat my words. I’ve been known to loathe a trend hardcore and then suddenly, magically fall in love with it (hello, oxfords!).

Are you on board with floral pants?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I Don’t Get It: Floral Pants

  1. Janine

    I do not like this trend at all… And I can’t see either of us ever changing our minds on this one

  2. I don’t like the trend at all…but I do like the print design of the pants since it is a bit of celebrating Spring!

  3. You’re too funny Lol. And I agree with you. I think this is a temporary trend that looks good on teeny tiny skinny minnies, I would start to resemble an angry cupcake in pants like these!

  4. Stephanie

    I admit I kinda want to try this trend … but with a cheap pair from F21 or something cuz I doubt this will be in for long!

  5. I always thought I was a big fan of printed pants (stripes, plaid, etc.), but I’m definitely not a fan of these.

  6. Pingback: Ladies love Capri Florals « EXCHANGE MAGAZINE SA

Leave a Reply

