Seu Jorge, Changes

Let me warn you that there is pretty much nothing that is timely about this post, unless you count the fact that I rediscovered this song in the car the other day.

I’m kind of a Wes Anderson junkie. Love love love his movies (how could you not love The Royal Tenenbaums or Fantastic Mr. Fox? I mean, what the cuss?!). The first time I watched The Life Aquatic, I fell in love with the Portuguese version of David Bowie’s Changes. Of course, I made my music geek husband track down the source. Turns out Brazilian artist Seu Jorge has an entire album of his studio sessions for The Life Aquatic. Score!

Isn’t it awesome to rediscover something you fell in love with years ago?

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Seu Jorge, Changes

Leave a Reply

