The Mindy Kaling Project

I kind of love Mindy Kaling. In fact, I love her so much that I’ve been trying to read her book since Christmas. Not because it’s bad. In fact it’s really good in a quick, funny, perfect beach read/long car ride/rainy day kind of way. My free quiet time has just been that limited in the last few months. But I digress.

Mindy is hilarious. If you need proof, check out her tweets. Check her out as Kelly Kapoor on The Office. Check out her blog. She also happens to be an Emmy-nominated writer as well as a director and producer. Have I gushed enough? Is my love apparent? Mindy = awesome sauce.

Anyway, imagine my delight when I heard Mindy’s show, The Mindy Project, was picked up by FOX. OK. I’m not going to lie. I was a little nervous that it might not live up to my expectations. But the trailer they just released has eased my nerves a bit:

What do you think? Will you watch?

PS Check back on Monday for a whole new look and (finally!) a Facebook page!

1 Comment

Filed under TV

One response to “The Mindy Kaling Project

  1. Oo, I’ve been hearing so many good things about Mandy Kaling. I think I’m going to try and catch her show if I can!

Leave a Reply

