My Week Through Instagram

OK, so this week it’s more like “Yesterday Through Instagram.” There’s only one picture I’m going to show you that’s not from yesterday–and that’s because it’s too cute to edit out.

After days upon days of giving me napping trouble, Miss Elyssa grabbed her Boppy and her sister’s Cabbage Patch baby, laid down, and completely passed out. How sweet is this picture?!

Onto the whirlwind that was yesterday. First, Ellie and I went to my nephew Jack’s preschool graduation. Cuteness times a million! There was singing and drumming and the handing out of diplomas. Samantha graduated from the same preschool last year (and all of my siblings and I are alumni! haha). Ellie loved the music and Jack refused to have his picture taken.

Next up, Ellie and I headed home for some lunch. Ellie will eat absolutely anything and has been loving mozzarella, tomato and basil with a little balsamic vinegar lately. Her sister would prefer to starve.

She must of enjoyed it because before she was even completely finished, my little bean passed out in her high chair.

After her mini nap, I decided to make some chocolate covered strawberries to surprise Sam with as a little after-school snack. Somehow I managed to knock the opened bag of chocolate chips on the floor. Major jackpot for Ellie. She pounced as if they were $100 bills and started grabbing handfuls of them and shoving them into her big fat cheeks.

She wasn’t too happy with me when I cleaned them up. Minutes later I walked into the living room to see her trying to bite Sam’s “pet” rock as if it were an enormous chocolate chip.

I never got to those chocolate covered strawberries. My sister went into labor and I headed to the hospital (big thanks to Kayla for coming over to watch my girls!) to be there for it. It was one of the most amazing, intense and unintentionally hilarious things I’ve ever witnessed.

My mom and I were there with my sister and her husband, coaching her breathing and holding her legs back (and totally cracking jokes at her expense before we entered the eye dagger zone–you know, the point where one look from her could’ve killed a village).

I’m so glad I got to be there–even if I had to take a little walk at one point and get a drink of water to shake it off.

Even though little Miss Olivia Leigh was only in her momma’s belly for 35 weeks, she was 6 pounds 6 ounces and 19 inches long. Her lungs were so strong and her color so good that she didn’t have to go to the NICU.

We’ve got another feisty little lady in the family and we’re all in love already! My girls are heading over to meet her when Sam gets home from school today. She can’t wait! She was having dreams of what her new cousin might look like last night.

To keep up on my pics throughout the week, follow me @atouchoflovely!

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “My Week Through Instagram

  1. Aww how adorable are those pictures! Congratulations to your little niece’s birth – your kids are gonna have another playmate! You seem to be loving motherhood Jen, and I have to say that Bijou is amazing as well! 😀

  2. Congratulations on your new niece! She’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

