Fashion Inspired by Nail Art

I was cruising through my wedding blog feed the other day and came across a fab post on Grey Likes Weddings that paired photos of manicures with complementary bouquets. I thought that was a pretty genius idea and it immediately made me think about how all of the great nail art that’s out there right now can inspire fashion.

I put together two outfits that were designed specifically around awesome manicures I found around the internets:

nails / ASOS cami / Forever21 shorts / Dorothy Perkins necklace

nails / Kate Spade romper / Kate Spade bag / Sam Edelman sandal

What do you think? Would you pull together an outfit around your manicure or do you think that’s just crazy talk? I happen to think it’s kind of fun…

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, Fashion

One response to “Fashion Inspired by Nail Art

  1. I just LOVE the orange and mint combo, I’ve never thought of it before but the colors look amazing together! Great job!

Leave a Reply

