Get the Look: Heidi Klum

via Le Rouge Stylo and Britney Waldron

Since I’m eagerly anticipating the start of Project Runway this week, I’ve got Heidi on the brain. So I thought it’d only be fitting to feature her here.

Generally when you think of Heidi Klum, you probably think of the mini-dress rocking Victoria’s Secret model. But she also happens to be a mom with killer street style.

I thought I’d feature her laid back, real girl style here with an outfit that will work whether or not you’ve got amazing legs and abs that any of us would kill for (after having four babies, mind you!).

via Elle cz

Whoever thought jeans and an over-sized t-shirt could look so pulled together? Heidi proves that your wardrobe staples don’t have to be frumpy. With a little styling, they’re straight up chic.

So, let’s see how we can piece together her look…

Hanes relaxed fit women’s v-neck t-shirt, 2 for $16
Amy’s Pish Posh filigree earrings, $18
ALDO gladiator sandals, $39.98 (on sale!)
Levi’s 535 denim jeggings, $34.98 (on sale!)

Pretty simple (and cheap!). This look totally proves that accessories can make or break an outfit. You really can dress up just about anything!

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “Get the Look: Heidi Klum

  1. Timothy Gunn rocks. I still feel dumb that shortly after moving to SF…he was doing some public speaking event here. I just thought that this happens all the time and skipped it. Now, I’m kicking myself. Can’t wait for the show. Matti

Leave a comment